Draft for 2021 Roundtable (3).png

2021 international

effecther summit

9:30am EST | Saturday 20th February

grinch logob.png
text_graphic_EWAAB_logo.png

Taking place on Saturday, 20 February, the 2021 International EffectHer Summit seeks to explore the ‘role’ of role models. Current policies suggest that the lack of role models is a barrier to women’s professional development, but what do real women think?

 

That’s where you come in.

As a delegate of the EffectHer Summit, you will take part in examining the question, sharing your views, and hearing about others’ experiences. The focus is on the experience and stories of real people. Your contributions will form the basis for the ‘EffectHer: Role Models’ report which will be shared with policymakers, practitioners, and researchers around the world. Of course, your personal data will be protected and anonymised.

Casual Meeting

AGENDA

  9:30 EST/14:30 GMT

  9:50 EST/14:50 GMT

11:00 EST/16:00 GMT

11:20 EST/16:20 GMT

11:40 EST/16:40 GMT

12:40 EST/17:40 GMT

Welcome & Introduction

Part 1: Exploration (roundtable discussions,

approx. 10 people per breakout room)

Break

Optional Networking in Breakout Rooms

Part 2: The Future (roundtable discussions,

approx. 10 people per breakout room)

Summary & Close

Who can take part?

Everyone! Even though our starting point is research on women, that doesn’t mean our discussions should be restricted, so all genders welcome.

 

This is an exciting opportunity to meet people from around the world, share your views, and contribute to research!